About Bernshausen Automotive
Bernshausen Automotive was opened by owner John Bernshausen's grandfather, Les Bernshausen, in 1941. The shop started out as an Allis Chamblers tractor and supply store. Les later passed that business on to John's father, Jim Bernshausen, who ran the business until it closed in 1986.
In June 1986, Jim's son, Larry, re–opened the shop as Bernshausen Automotive. Shortly after, he saw a need in the community and surrounding areas for a parts store, so he opened one in the front of the shop. Larry decided that he would semi–retire in 2013 to pursue his love of drag racing. He will still be seen around the shop working occasionally.
Today, the shop is presided over by John Bernshausen. Over the decades, we have continuously updated all the facets of the business, and we continue to do. We have several decades of experience, which amounts to things getting done quickly and correctly the first time!